Home > 3D Models, Work > Coffee Jar model

Coffee Jar model

October 21, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I just finished rendering this thing I’ve been working on a while ago. I find that bottle to be quite an interesting object to model and texture. I had some hard time figuring out the glass’s refraction (and thanks Dan for all your help with that) but eventually I think I nailed it pretty well. It’s not perfect, but it looks realistic enough.

This was modeled with 3dsmax 2009 and rendered with VRay. I textured it with photos I took of the original object found in my kitchen and turned the photos into textures using Photoshop.

  1. gabi
    October 21, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    Hey Yair! I’m really bad with materials and so so not sure what the solution may be, but the glass needs double checking. I’d expect it to be clearer. And it gives the impression as if it doesn’t have volume (the glass itself, did you shell it?)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

